General Privacy Policy

The protection of your data at “internet-beschwerdestelle.de” 

The German Association for Voluntary Self-Regulation of Digital Media service providers (FSM e.V.) and eco – Association of the Internet Industry operate the portal www.internet-beschwerdestelle.de as a partner project comprised of two independent hotlines, each with their own focus. Complaints that are reported via the portal “internet-beschwerdestelle.de” are processed by eco and the FSM according to the following responsibilities:

FSM:

  • World Wide Web (when relating to an eco member, in cooperation with eco)
  • Mobile Content & Apps
  • Chat

eco:

  • Newsgroups
  • Spam / E-Mail
  • Discussion Forums
  • Peer-to-Peer (P2P)
  • Other


The protection of your personal data in this process is important. The following explanation gives you an overview of how we ensure this protection. In particular, we would like to explain to you, as a visitor to our website, what kind of data we collect, why we collect this data, how we use this data, and how you can at any time determine the handling of your personal data.


I. Name and contact details of the person responsible for processing and the Data Protection Officer 

This Privacy Policy applies to the processing of data by eco – Association of the Internet Industry, Lichtstrasse 43h, 50825 Köln and the and by the German Association for Voluntary Self-Regulation of Digital Media service providers (FSM e.V.), Beuthstr. 6, 10117 Berlin and for the following website: www.internet-beschwerdestelle.de.

eco’s Data Protection Officer, Mr. Ivo Ivanov, can be contacted via the email address dataprotection@eco.de, by post to: eco – Association of the Internet Industry, Mr. Ivo Ivanov, Lichtstrasse 43h, 50825 Cologne, with the keyword “Data Protection,” or by fax at the number +49 (221) 70 00 48-111.

FSM’s Data Protection Officer, Sandra Walter, can be contacted via the email address datenschutz@fsm.de, by post to: FSM - Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Mulitimedia-Diensteanbieter e.V., Beuthstr. 6, 10117 Berlin, Attn.: Sandra Walter or by fax at the number  +49 (30) 24 04 84 59.


II. Purpose of data processing, legal basis, and legitimate interests that are pursued by eco or a third party, and categories of recipients

1. Submitting a complaint

On our website, you can direct your complaint to the FSM or eco by means of an online form. This can also be done anonymously if desired, especially in the case of reports about child and youth sexual abuse material. In other cases, FSM or eco, depending on whose responsibility your complaint falls under, will process the following personal data:

  • Name
  • Address
  • Telephone Number
  • E-Mail Address


By setting the Opt-In at the end of the online form, you give your permission for the use of the personal data disclosed voluntarily in this form. This occurs on the basis of your permission in accordance with Art. 6 Para. 1a) GDPR. We guarantee that we will use the data received exclusively for the purpose of answering and processing your complaint. In the case of contact by e-mail, the requirement of legitimate interest also applies to the processing of the data.

The data will be deleted as soon as it is no longer required for the purpose for which it was collected. For the personal data from the input fields of the contact form and for data sent via e-mail, this is then the case when the process regarding your complaint has been concluded. The process regarding your complaint is concluded when the issue in question has been conclusively clarified to the extent possible given the circumstances. 

You can at any time withdraw your permission for the processing of the transferred personal data with effect for the future by email to dataprotection@eco.de or datenschutz@fsm.de.

2. Accessing the website www.internet-beschwerdestelle.de

eco, as the administrator of the website, gathers and automatically stores in its server log file information which your browser deposits with us while you were surfing.

In brief, here is the key data that we store: 

  • Type of browser/browser version
  • The operating system used
  • Referrer URL (the page visited previously)
  • URLs / pages on this website that have been accessed
  • IP address of the accessing computer along with its name
  • Time of the server request
  • Visitor history, which we sometimes consolidate with comparable information about other visitors and depict in a form that cannot be personally identified in features like top content


Furthermore, we record the complete Uniform Resource Locator (URL) clickstream through and from our website, in anonymized form – i.e. the order of the pages on our Internet presence that you access, including date and time, cookie or Flash-cookie number, the content that you looked at or that you searched for.

During your visits, we sometimes use JavaScript in order to gather and evaluate information, including the time it takes a website to load, download errors, the duration of the visit on a subpage, information regarding the interaction between pages (e.g. scrolling, clicking, mouse-overs) and leaving the page.

The legal basis for the processing of the IP address is Article 6, Para 1f) of the GDPR. Our legitimate interest results from the following list of purposes of the data processing. Please note on this point that it is not possible for us to draw any direct conclusions about your identity on the basis of the data collected, nor do we attempt to draw such conclusions.

Die IP-Adresse Ihres Endgerätes sowie die weiteren oben aufgelisteten Daten werden durch uns für folgende Zwecke genutzt:

  • Ensuring a seamless establishment of the connection,
  • Ensuring the comfortable use of our website,
  • Assessing the system security and stability.


The data is saved for a period of 7 days, after which it is automatically deleted or anonymized. IP addresses are anonymized by deleting the last 3 digits.

Further, we make use of so-called cookies and tracking tools for our website. Exactly what process is undertaken and how your data is used for these is clarified in Section 3. below.

3. Online presence and website optimization

a. Cookies

Our website only uses so-called cookies within the use of the web analytic service Matomo.

b. Matomo (ehemals Piwik)

On the basis of Article 6 Para 1f) of the GDPR, our website uses the web analytics service Matomo. Matomo uses cookies, text files that are saved on your computer and enable us to analyze your use of the website. For this purpose, user information generated through the cookie (including your abbreviated IP address) is transferred to our server and stored for the purpose of analyzing website usage, which supports our website optimization. Your IP address is immediately anonymized in this process, so that you remain anonymous to us as a user. The information generated through the cookie about your use of this website is not transferred to any third parties. You can prevent cookies from being used by activating the corresponding settings in your browser software; however, this may result in your not being able to make complete use of all functions on this website.

If you are not in agreement with the storage and analysis of data from your visit, you can dissent to the storage and analysis at any time by clicking on the link below. In this case, an Opt-Out cookie will be set in your browser, after which Matomo will collect no data from your sessions on this website. Please note: If you delete your cookies, this will also result in your Opt-Out cookie being deleted, so that you will need to reactivate it.

Click here to deactivate the tracking by Matomo.


III. Forwarding to third parties

If you impart personal data to us in conjunction with submitting a complaint, we will handle this data confidentially. We only use your data for the processing of the complaint and, on principle, we do not forward this to third parties, other than in the cases described below: 

a. Forwarding to project partners

In conjunction with submitting a complaint, you agree that eco and the FSM are within their right to forward your data in individual cases to the other project partner, if this is useful for the processing of your complaint. This case can arise in particular with complaints about the World Wide Web. 

b. Legally prescribed cases

In addition to this, we disclose your personal data only in exceptional circumstances when we are legally obliged to or when the forwarding of such is required in order to protect our rights and those of third parties.

c. With your consent

In all other cases, we seek your permission if, in an individual case, forwarding of data should be necessary for the processing of the complaint.


IV. Your rights

1. Overview

Alongside the right to withdraw the consent given to us, you also have the following rights, when the respective legal conditions are extant: 

  • Right of information regarding your personal data stored by us in accordance with Article 15 of the GDPR; in particular, you can obtain information about the purpose of processing, the category of personal data, the category of recipient for whom your data is or has been made available, the planned period of retention, the origin of your data, insofar as it was not collected directly from you,
  • Right of rectification of erroneous or to completion of correct data in accordance with Article 16 of the GDPR,
  • Right to deletion of your data stored by us in accordance with Article 17 of the GDPR, insofar as there are no legal or contractual requirements to retain the data, or other legal obligations or rights to the continued retention of the data,
  • Right to limit the processing of your data in accordance with Article 18 of the GDPR, insofar as you dispute the correctness of the data; the processing is illegal, but you oppose the deletion of said data; the data controller no longer requires the data, but you require said data for the assertion, exercise or defense of legal claims, or you have filed an objection to the processing in accordance with Article 21 of the GDPR,
  • Right to data portability in accordance with Article 20 of the GDPR, i.e. the right to receive selected data about you stored by us in a standard, machine-readable format, or to have this transmitted to another data controller,
  • Right to complain to a supervisory authority. As a rule, you can contact the supervisory authority of your normal place of residence or work, or of our association headquarters to do this.

2. Right to object

Under the conditions of Article 21, Para 1 of the GDPR, the data processing can be objected to on grounds arising out of the special situation of the person affected.

The above general right to object applies for all purposes of processing described in this Privacy Policy that are processed on the basis of Article 6, Para 1f) of the GDPR. We are, according to the GDPR, only obligated to implement such a general right to object if you can provide grounds of superordinate importance (e.g. a possible risk to life or health). 

3. Further Information and notes

Please address your request, depending on area of responsibility, to:

  • eco

Ivo Ivanov, Data Protection Officer, by using the email address dataprotection@eco.de, or by writing to: eco – Association of the Internet Industry, Lichtstrasse 43h, 50825 Cologne, with the keyword “Data Protection,” or by sending a fax to the number +49 (221) 70 00 48-111.

  • FSM

Sandra Walter, Data Protection Officer, by using the email address datenschutz@fsm.de, or by writing to: FSM - Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Mulitimedia-Diensteanbieter e.V., Beuthstr. 6, 10117 Berlin, Attn.: Sandra Walter or by sending a fax to the number +49 (30) 24 04 84 59.




Cologne, Updated: August 2018

Allgemeine Datenschutz-Richtlinie

Der Schutz Ihrer Daten auf „internet-beschwerdestelle.de“ 

Die Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Multimedia-Diensteanbieter e.V. (nachfolgend „FSM“) und der eco – Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V. (nachfolgend „eco“) betreiben das Portal www.internet-beschwerdestelle.de als Partnerprojekt von zwei eigenständigen Hotlines. Beschwerden, die über das Portal „Internet-beschwerdestelle.de“ eingereicht werden, bearbeiten eco und FSM grundsätzlich entsprechend folgender Verteilung:

FSM:

  • World Wide Web (bei Bezug zu einem eco Mitglied in Kooperation mit eco
  • Mobile Inhalte & Apps
  • Chat

eco:

  • Newsgroups
  • Spam / E-Mail
  • Diskussionsforen
  • Peer-to-Peer (P2P)
  • Sonstiges


Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ist uns dabei wichtig. Die nachfolgende Erklärung gibt Ihnen einen Überblick darüber, wie wir diesen Schutz gewährleisten. Insbesondere möchten wir Ihnen als Besucher unserer Website gerne erklären, welche Art von Daten wir erheben, warum wir diese Daten erheben, wie wir diese Daten verwenden und wie Sie jederzeit über den Umgang mit Ihren persönlichen Daten bestimmen können.


I. Name und Kontaktdaten des für die Verarbeitung Verantwortlichen sowie des Datenschutzbeauftragten

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt für die Datenverarbeitung durch eco – Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V., Lichtstraße 43 h, 50825 Köln und die Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Multimedia-Diensteanbieter e.V., Beuthstr. 6, 10117 Berlin und für folgende Webseite: www.internet-beschwerdestelle.de.

Den Datenschutzbeauftragten des eco, Ivo Ivanov, erreichen Sie unter der E-Mail-Adresse: datenschutz@eco.de, der Anschrift: eco - Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V., z.Hd. Ivo Ivanov, Lichtstraße 43h, 50825 Köln, Stichwort: „Datenschutz“ oder per Telefax unter der Nummer 0221 - 70 00 48-111.

Die Datenschutzbeauftragte der FSM, Sandra Walter, erreichen Sie unter der E-Mail-Adresse datenschutz@fsm.de, der Anschrift: FSM - Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Mulitimedia-Diensteanbieter e.V., Beuthstr. 6, 10117 Berlin z. Hd. Sandra Walter oder per Telefax an die Nummer 030 - 24 04 84 59.


II. Zwecke der Datenverarbeitung, Rechtsgrundlagen und berechtigte Interessen, die von eco, FSM oder einem Dritten verfolgt werden, sowie Kategorien von Empfängern

1. Beschwerdeeingabe

Auf unserer Website können Sie Ihre Beschwerde mittels eines Formulareintrags an FSM oder eco richten. Dies ist insbesondere bei Beschwerden über kinder- oder jugendpornografische Inhalte auf Wunsch anonym möglich. Anderenfalls verarbeiten FSM oder eco folgende personenbezogene Daten, je nachdem in welchen Zuständigkeitsbereich Ihre Beschwerde fällt:

  • Name
  • Anschrift
  • Telefonnummer
  • E-Mail-Adresse


Durch setzen des Opt-Ins am Ende des Formulars erklären Sie Ihr Einverständnis zum Gebrauch der von Ihnen in diesem Formular freiwillig bekannt gegebenen persönlichen Daten. Dies erfolgt auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DS-GVO. Wir versichern, dass wir die erhaltenen Daten ausschließlich zum Zweck der Beantwortung und Bearbeitung Ihrer Beschwerde verwenden. Im Falle einer Kontaktaufnahme per E-Mail liegt hieran auch das erforderliche berechtigte Interesse an der Verarbeitung der Daten.

Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie zur Erreichung des Zwecks ihrer Erhebung nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Für die personenbezogenen Daten aus der Eingabemaske des Kontaktformulars und diejenigen, die per E-Mail übersandt wurden, ist dies dann der Fall, wenn das Beschwerdeverfahren mit Ihnen beendet ist. Beendet ist das Beschwerdeverfahren dann, wenn sich aus den Umständen entnehmen lässt, dass der betroffene Sachverhalt abschließend geklärt ist.

Sie können jederzeit Ihre Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung der uns übermittelten personenbezogenen mit Wirkung für die Zukunft per E-Mail an datenschutz@eco.de oder datenschutz@fsm.de widerrufen.

2. Aufrufen der Website www.internet-beschwerdestelle.de

Als Administrator der Webseite erhebt und speichert eco automatisch in seinen Server-Logfiles Informationen, die Ihr Browser während Ihres Surfens bei uns hinterlässt. Dies sind insbesondere folgende Informationen:

  • Browsertyp/-version
  • verwendetes Betriebssystem
  • Referrer URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite)
  • Aufgerufene URLs / Seiten auf dieser Website
  • IP Adresse des zugreifenden Rechners
  • Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage
  • Besucherhistorie, die wir manchmal mit ähnlichen Informationen anderer Besucher zusammenführen und in nicht persönlich identifizierbarer Form in Features wie Topinhalte abbilden


Des Weiteren erfassen wir in anonymisierter Form den kompletten Uniform Resource Locator (URL) Clickstream durch und aus unserer Website, d. h. die Reihenfolge der Seiten unseres Internet-Angebots, die Sie aufsuchen, einschließlich Datum und Zeit, Cookie- oder Flash-Cookie-Nummer, der Inhalte, die Sie angeschaut oder nach denen Sie gesucht haben

Während Ihrer Besuche benutzen wir zuweilen JavaScript, um Informationen zu sammeln und zu bewerten, einschließlich der Dauer bis zum Aufbau einer Webseite, deren fehlerhaftes Herunterladen, die Dauer des Besuchs auf einer Detailseite, Informationen zur Interaktion zwischen Seiten (z.B. Scrolling, Klicken, Mouseovers) und über das Verlassen der Seite.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung der IP-Adresse ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse folgt aus den nachfolgend aufgelisteten Zwecken der Datenerhebung. An dieser Stelle noch der Hinweis, dass uns aus den erhobenen Daten keine unmittelbaren Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Identität möglich sind und durch uns auch nicht gezogen werden.

Die IP-Adresse Ihres Endgerätes sowie die weiteren oben aufgelisteten Daten werden durch uns für folgende Zwecke genutzt:

  • Gewährleistung eines reibungslosen Verbindungsaufbaus,
  • Gewährleistung einer komfortablen Nutzung unserer Website,
  • Auswertung der Systemsicherheit und -stabilität.


Die Daten werden für einen Zeitraum von 7 Tagen gespeichert und danach automatisch gelöscht oder anonymisiert. Bei IP-Adressen erfolgt die Anonymisierung durch Löschung der letzten drei Ziffern.

Des Weiteren verwenden wir für unsere Website sogenannte Cookies und Tracking-Tools. Um welche Verfahren es sich dabei genau handelt und wie Ihre Daten dafür verwendet werden, wird nachfolgend unter 3. genauer erläutert.

3. Onlineauftritt und Websiteoptimierung

a. Cookies

Unsere Internetseite verwendet nur im Rahmen von Matomo so genannte Cookies.

b. Matomo (ehemals Piwik)

Unsere Website verwendet auf Grundlage des Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO den Webanalysedienst Matomo. Matomo verwendet sog. “Cookies”, das sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die unsererseits eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website ermöglichen. Zu diesem Zweck werden die durch das Cookie erzeugten Nutzungsinformationen (einschließlich Ihrer gekürzten IP-Adresse) an unseren Server übertragen und zu Nutzungsanalysezwecken gespeichert, was der Webseitenoptimierung unsererseits dient. Ihre IP-Adresse wird bei diesem Vorgang umgehend anonymisiert, so dass Sie als Nutzer für uns anonym bleiben. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Sie können die Verwendung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern, es kann jedoch sein, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website voll umfänglich nutzen können

Wenn Sie mit der Speicherung und Auswertung dieser Daten aus Ihrem Besuch nicht einverstanden sind, dann können Sie der Speicherung und Nutzung nachfolgend per Mausklick jederzeit widersprechen. In diesem Fall wird in Ihrem Browser ein sog. Opt-Out-Cookie abgelegt, was zur Folge hat, dass Matomo keinerlei Sitzungsdaten erhebt. Achtung: Wenn Sie Ihre Cookies löschen, so hat dies zur Folge, dass auch das Opt-Out-Cookie gelöscht wird und ggf. von Ihnen erneut aktiviert werden muss.

Klicken Sie hier, um das Tracking mit Matomo zu deaktivieren.


III. Datenweitergabe

Wenn Sie uns im Rahmen der Beschwerdeeingabe persönliche Daten mitteilen, werden wir diese vertraulich behandeln. Ihre Daten nutzen wir nur zur Beschwerdebearbeitung und geben diese grundsätzlich nicht an Dritte weiter, außer in den im Folgenden beschriebenen Fällen:

a. Weitergabe an Projektpartner

Mit ihrer Einwilligung im Rahmen der Beschwerdeeingabe stimmen Sie zu, dass eco und FSM berechtigt sind, Ihre Daten im Einzelfall an den jeweils anderen Projektpartner weiterzugeben, wenn dies für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Beschwerde sinnvoll ist. Dieser Fall kann insbesondere bei WWW-Beschwerden eintreten.

b. gesetzlich vorgeschriebene Fälle

Darüber hinaus geben wir Ihre persönlichen Daten ausnahmsweise nur dann bekannt, wenn wir hierzu gesetzlich verpflichtet sind oder wenn eine solche Weitergabe erforderlich ist, um unsere Rechte und diejenigen Dritter zu schützen.

c. mit Ihrer Einwilligung

In allen anderen Fällen holen wir vorab ihr Einverständnis ein, wenn im Einzelfall bei der Beschwerdebearbeitung eine Datenweitergabe notwendig sein sollte.


IV. Ihre Rechte

1. Überblick

Neben dem Recht auf Widerruf Ihrer uns gegenüber erteilten Einwilligungen stehen Ihnen bei Vorliegen der jeweiligen gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen die folgenden weiteren Rechte zu:

  • Recht auf Auskunft über Ihre bei uns gespeicherten persönlichen Daten gem. Art. 15 DS-GVO; insbesondere können Sie Auskunft verlangen über die Verarbeitungszwecke, die Kategorie der personenbezogenen Daten, die Kategorien von Empfängern, gegenüber denen Ihre Daten offengelegt wurden oder werden, die geplante Speicherdauer, die Herkunft ihrer Daten, sofern diese nicht direkt bei Ihnen erhoben wurden,
  • Recht auf Berichtigung unrichtiger oder auf Vervollständigung richtiger Daten gem. Art. 16 DS-GVO,
  • Recht auf Löschung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten Daten gem. Art. 17 DS-GVO soweit keine gesetzlichen oder vertraglichen Aufbewahrungsfristen oder andere gesetzliche Pflichten bzw. Rechte zur weiteren Speicherung einzuhalten sind,
  • Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten gem. Art. 18 DS-GVO, soweit die Richtigkeit der Daten von Ihnen bestritten wird, die Verarbeitung unrechtmäßig ist, Sie aber deren Löschung ablehnen; der Verantwortliche die Daten nicht mehr benötigt, Sie jedoch diese zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen benötigen oder Sie gemäß Art. 21 DS-GVO Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung eingelegt haben,
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit gem. Art. 20 DS-GVO, d.h. das Recht, ausgewählte bei uns über Sie gespeicherte Daten in einem gängigen, maschinenlesbaren Format übertragen zu bekommen, oder die Übermittlung an einen anderen Verantwortlichen zu verlangen,
  • Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde. In der Regel können Sie sich hierfür an die Aufsichtsbehörde ihres üblichen Aufenthaltsortes oder Arbeitsplatzes oder unseres Unternehmenssitzes wenden.

2. Widerspruchsrecht

Unter den Voraussetzungen des Art. 21 Abs. 1 DS-GVO kann der Datenverarbeitung aus Gründen, die sich aus der besonderen Situation der betroffenen Person ergeben, widersprochen werden.

Das vorstehende allgemeine Widerspruchsrecht gilt für alle in dieser Datenschutzerklärung beschriebenen Verarbeitungszwecke, die auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO verarbeitet werden. Wir sind nach der DS-GVO zur Umsetzung eines solchen allgemeinen Widerspruchs nur verpflichtet, wenn Sie uns hierfür Gründe von übergeordneter Bedeutung nennen (z.B. eine mögliche Gefahr für Leben oder Gesundheit).

3. Weitere Informationen und Hinweise

Bitte richten Sie Ihr Anliegen, je nach Zuständigkeitsbereich, an:

  • eco

Ivo Ivanov, Datenschutzbeauftragter, E-Mail-Adresse datenschutz@eco.de, oder per Post an unsere Anschrift eco Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V., Lichtstraße 43h, 50825 Köln, Stichwort: „Datenschutz“ oder per Telefax an die Nummer 0221 - 70 00 48-111.

  • FSM

Sandra Walter, Datenschutzbeauftragte, E-Mail-Adresse datenschutz@fsm.de oder per Post an unsere Anschrift FSM - Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Mulitimedia-Diensteanbieter e.V., Beuthstr. 6, 10117 Berlin oder per Telefax an die Nummer 030 - 24 04 84 59.




Köln, Stand: August 2018